NEWS: Misha B Reveals ‘Why Hello World” Mixtape

Misha B has released her mixtape ‘Why Hello World’ featuring a mix that consists of brand new songs and covers by her favourite artists.

To introduce in her own words, Misha says;

This is my mixtape 🙂 ( )

It’s a mix of songs I’ve been working on in the studio and songs by artists that inspire me.

As I’m from Manchester there was only one choice when it came to mixing the tracks – one of the city’s finest DJ Stylus.

Thanks for all your love and support – enjoy!

Misha x’

FYI-the tracklist:

1. Why Hello World Misha B Intro
2. Misha B – Big Dreaming
3. Weeknd ft Drake – Crew Love (Can’t You See Refix)
4. TLC – Unpretty Original / Misha B Cover (Cut)
5. Beyonce – Run the World (Stylus Refix)
6. Misha B – Last Forever
7. Misha B – Home Run
8. Adele – Rolling in the Deep (Classic Hip Hop Blend)/Misha B Cover
9. Usher – Climax
10. Lil Wayne ft Bruno Mars – Mirror Original / Misha B Cover
11. Outro

NEWS: Gym Class Heroes frontman Travie McCoy announces debut UK tour

Gym Class Heroes front man Travie McCoy will play his debut solo tour here in the UK this October. The New York State native, whose smash hit single ‘Billionaire’ recently stormed the singles chart at number 2 (selling more than 50k in its first week), will head to Birmingham to kick-off the tour. He then plays four dates in Oxford, Manchester, Glasgow and London. His second single, ‘We’ll Be Alright’ will also be released on October 18 via Atlantic/Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen. This is the second track to be lifted from the critically acclaimed debut solo album, ‘LAZARUS’, out now.

Following the success of his #2 debut single ‘Billionaire’ which featured the vocals of the extraordinarily talented – Bruno Mars, McCoy is set to raise the bar with his uplifting synth-rock new single, ‘We’ll Be Alright’, lifted from Supergrass’ 1995 smash ‘Alright’. Previous single, ‘Billionaire’, enjoyed huge support from radio, including Radio 1 (where it remains on their playlist weeks later), 1Xtra and Kiss; the video also amassed huge plays from the likes of MTV Base, MTV Hits, VH1, Smash Hits and Viva.

LAZARUS sees McCoy build upon an eclectic musical range, with strong influences coming from reggae, indie rock and hip hop – the ten-track masterpiece stars a number of hot talents: Cee Lo Green, Bruno Mars, T-Pain and Young Clash. Aside from this, Travie recently bought his newfound sound to the masses in the US, after completing a lengthy stint on the ‘Last Girl On Earth’ tour in support of pop superstar, Rihanna.

McCoy first achieved international stardom in 2006 with Gym Class Heroes’ RIAA gold certified debut album, AS CRUEL AS SCHOOL CHILDREN. It formed the phenomenal US #1 hit single, ‘Cupid’s Chokehold/Breakfast In America’, which also stormed the UK chart at #3, residing in the top 40 for four months, selling over 200K – as it also generated the top 5 single ‘Clothes Off’. In 2007, Gym Class Heroes were named “Best New Artist” and “Best Group” at the MTV Video Music Awards, and also hailed the “Ultimate Urban Act” at the MTV European Music Awards. The release of the band’s second studio album, THE QUILT, earned critical praise for its unique collaborations with such diverse stars as Busta Rhymes, Estelle, The-Dream, Daryl Hall.

McCoy and Gym Class Heroes are currently writing a new album, due out next year.

18th October – Birmingham O2 Academy 2
21st October – Oxford O2 Academy
22nd October – Manchester Academy
23rd October – Glasgow G2
25th October – London Kings College

Tickets are on sale now priced £12.50 regionally / £14.00 London from or by 24hr cc hotline on 0844 811 0051

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 41 other followers

  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions