NEWS: Kylie Announces ‘The Abbey Road Sessions’

Kylie is determined to make the most of her 25th Anniversary celebrations. Having already undertaken the Anti-Tour, to celebrate her lesser known hits and b-sides, and released a renewed and much enhanced Greatest Hits, the diminutive Aussie popstar has just announced that she has been hard at work renovating her back catalogue at the world famous Abbey Road. While fans will be excited to hear reworkings of ‘The Locomotion’ and ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’, The Kaje are extremely excited to have discovered Nick Cave joined Kylie at the studios to re-hash ‘Where The Wild Roses Grow’.

Recorded back in 2011, the accurately titled The Abbey Road Sessions sees Kylie team up with an full Orchestra to rework 15 of her finest, with the record completed by her new single ‘Flower’. With the album scheduled for release on October 29, a few lucky fans will get an insight into Kylie’s recrafted recordings when she teams up with the BBC Symphony Orchestra on September 9 in London Hyde Park as part of Proms In The Park.

The tracklisting for The Abbey Road Sessions is as follows:

1. ‘All The Lovers’
2. ‘On A Night Like This’
3. ‘Better The Devil You Know’
4. ‘Hand On Your Heart’
5. ‘I Believe In You’
6. ‘Come Into My World’
7. ‘Finer Feelings’
8. ‘Confide In Me’
9. ‘Slow’
10. ‘The Locomotion’
11. ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’
12. ‘Where The Wild Roses Grow’
13. ‘Flower’
14. ‘I Should Be So Lucky’
15. ‘Love At First Sight’
16. ‘Never Too Late’


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 41 other followers

  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions