The Kaje Sessions: Jessica Clemmons

The Kaje Sessions presents Jessica Clemmons. Houston’s Jessica Clemmons has adopted the UK as her second home.Having spent time recording her debut album “Permanent” on these shores, Clemmons built her fanbase with support slots for both The Soldiers and The Stylistics. Currently back at home in Houston, Clemmons is set to unleash her sophomore album this summer and here at The Kaje we cannot wait! To tantalise and tease, Clemmons has kindly recorded this fab session for us…

Where did you record The Kaje Session?

I recorded this in my brother’s house in Houston, TX.

What made you choose this location?

My family is very important to me so I like to include them when I can. My brother was also kind enough to accompany me on the guitar. Plus the acoustics are fantastic!

What is the most unusual live date you have ever played?

I did a club tour a couple of years ago and was performing at one at about 2am. I get on stage ready to rock the house then I notice two very tall (at least near 7  feet tall in heels) drag queens to either side of me performing as my dancers. Needless to say, I’ll never forget that gig!

What made you choose “Beautiful” for the session?

This song is my first single from my new album “Loving This Day” and it’s very close to my heart. In a day where women judge themselves based on what magazines and television tell us to look like, I feel it’s important to convey a positive message. Especially to the younger generation.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email thekaje@thekaje.com if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers




  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions