NEWS: All The Young Announce UK Tour

All The Young have confirmed details of their first Londonheadline show following the recent release of their debut album ‘Welcome Home’ on Warner Bros. Records. The Stoke-on-Trent quartet – renowned for their incendiary live shows following dates with Morrissey, Kaiser Chiefs, The Courteneers, The Wombats, Hard-Fi and The Pigeon Detectives – will play London’s 100 Club on May 28th.

Tickets for the show go on pre-sale from 9am on WednesdayApril 18th through the website at a price of £8 and will be available for general sale this Friday April 20th.

All The Young will follow the London show with a number of UKfestival dates, with more to be confirmed imminently. The band will also play further festivals in mainland Europe throughout the summer, including the Southside and Hurricane Festivals inGermany as well as the Blue Balls Festival in Switzerland. Their current UK tour schedule is:


28th – London, 100 Club (headline show)
29th – The Haunt, Brighton
31st – The Duchess, York


1st – Cockpit, Leeds
2nd – Dot To Dot festival, Bristol
3rd – Dot To Dot festival, Nottingham
4th – Dot To Dot festival, Manchester
5th – The Keys, Middlesbrough
6th – Soundhouse, Leicester
8th – Buttermarket, Shrewsbury
9th – The Plug, Sheffield
10th – Rockness (Red Bull Arena)
12th – Electric Circus, Edinburgh
13th – King Tuts, Glasgow
14th – Doghouse, Dundee
17th – Joiners, Southampton
18th – O2 Academy 3, Birmingham                    
20th – Portland Arms, Cambridge
28th – New Slang, Kingston
29th – Esquires, Bedford


7th – Wakestock Festival

Produced by Garth Richardson (Biffy Clyro, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and mixed by Rich Costey (Muse, My ChemicalRomance), there’s a strident sense of defiance and flair throughout ‘Welcome Home’, the kind of fist-pumping fodder that festival crowds were custom-built for. The album includes the band’s debut single ‘The First Time’ which introduced them with a driving onslaught of churning bourbon-soaked chords and cloud-bursting hopeful melodies.

In addition to the band’s introductory singles – the rallying call of the title track, the crackling melodies of ‘Quiet Night In’ and the bluesy tones which inform the sprawling epic ‘The Horizon’ – tracks such as ‘Another Miracle’ and ‘Today’ present All TheYoung’s core manifesto where the reckless, woozy tones ofHüsker Dü melt with a visceral hit of canonised Brit-rock fronting pairings, from Daltrey and Townshend to the inevitable Mancunian G-bomb. Available on CD, digital and vinyl formats,‘Welcome Home’ has also been released in a special limited edition photobook format.


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers

  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions