The Kaje Sessions: Mark Hole

The Kaje Sessions presents Mark Hole. London based singer/songwriter Mark Hole has just unleashed this year’s most heart-breakingly beautiful ode to break-ups “Torture Garden” (move over Adele!), but with a stack of new material set to be unleashed over the next few months, here at The Kaje we are feeling more than a little privileged to have an exclusive home recording of “Stupid Love” especially for The Kaje Sessions.

Where did you record The Kaje Session?

In the rehearsal room at my house….. My flat mate was skills behind the camera.

What made you choose to use this location?

This is where my piano lives, where it’s warm and tea and cake is available. I didn’t really choose the location. It just made sense to do it there.

What is the most unusual live date you have ever played?

The most unusual live date I have ever played was on an airplane. A fan spotted me and requested I sang for her, so I did…. not before long I had all the passengers and crew singing along. Afterwards, I was the talk of the town, sold 7 Albums and even a got an offer to stay with an older woman for the weekend. I politely declined and simply blew her a kiss.

What made you choose “Stupid Love” for the session?

My flat mate loves this song and after holding a knife to my throat I thought I’d better sing it…. That’s why I look really scared….. This is looking to be the next single.

1 Comment

  1. […] moving. It left us wanting more. Thankfully he fulfilled our initial craving with his rendition of “Stupid Love” for The Kaje Sessions and has since taken time out of his schedule to tell us a little more about both himself and the […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email thekaje@thekaje.com if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers




  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions