NEWS: Funeral For A Friend Announce Intimate 2011 Dates

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND will hit the road in March / April next year with a string of dates at intimate venues, some of which are in towns they’ve never actually played before. Vocalist Matt Davies-Kreye is excited to say the least – “Spring time is gonna be the time to lay waste to the UK good and proper! It’s been too long since we’ve sauntered our way across the British Isles and with a bag full of ass kicking songs in tow this tour is going to blow people away!” It’s a chance for the band to maintain their personal connection with those who’ve supported them throughout the years and get in front of those fans who may not have had a chance to catch them live previously. Support on these dates will come from fast rising British band Rise To Remain who won Best British Newcomer at both the Metal Hammer and Kerrang! Awards this year. They’ve just completed work on their debut album with Colin Richardson and Carl Bown.

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND recently unveiled a music video to accompany the track ‘Serpents In Solitude’ which featured on the band’s recent ‘The Young And Defenceless’ EP. The track will also appear on the band’s forthcoming album which is set to be released in March of next year. Funeral For A Friend’s fifth studio album was produced by Romesh Dodangoda who was also at the helm for the production of the latest EP and 2008’s ‘Memory And Humanity’. The band’s newly announced headline dates will coincide with the release of the new album.

FFAF live dates (with support from Rise To Remain) –

Wed 16th March        Arts Centre, Aberystwyth
Thu 17th March        The Tivoli Venue, Buckley
Fri 18th March           Eden Arts Centre, Penrith
Sat 19th March          Bongo Club, Edinburgh
Sun 20th March        King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
Tue 22nd March       The Apex,  Bury St Edmunds
Wed 23rd March      O2 Academy 2, Birmingham
Thu 24th March       Academy 3, Manchester
Fri 25th March         Relentless Garage, London
Sun 27th March       O2 Academy, Liverpool
Mon 28th March     The Sugarmill, Stoke-on-Trent
Tue 29th March       Black Flag, Wakefield
Wed 30th March     Live Lounge, Durham
Fri 1st April              Chords, Poole
Sat 2nd April            Livewire, Saltash
Sun 3rd April           Wycombe Academy of Music & Art, High Wycombe
Mon 4th April          Central Station, Wrexham

Advertisements

1 Comment

  1. […] more: NEWS: Funeral For A Friend Announce Intimate 2011 Dates « The Kaje Tags : Best news, album var AdBrite_Title_Color = '0000FF'; var AdBrite_Text_Color = '000000'; […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email thekaje@thekaje.com if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers




  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions