The Kaje Sessions: Stuart Newman

The Kaje Sessions presents Stuart Newman. The home appears to be a favourite location for an artist when recording their session, but Brighton based Stuart Newman has taken us somewhere no-one else has – his bathroom!  You can easily “Feel The Temperature Rising” as Stuart subtle delivery sends shivers down your spine.

Where did you record The Kaje Session?

In my bathroom at my home.

What made you choose to use this location?

First of all, why not!? Second of all, it’s kinda quirky. Bit like me. Thirdly off all, I think it’s a little different. If in doubt, I say, change a variable. See what happens. Plus, bathrooms make a nice reverb sound sometimes. I’ve used bathroom sounds before too, in recordings. I used a shower noise in my song ‘A-Negative’.

What is the most unusual live date you have ever played?

I’m a recording artist only, so far. It’s all about the studio and recording for me.

What made you choose “Feel The Temperature Rising” for the session?

Well, it’s my new single. There’s that thinking of, “you’re only as good as your last song”. I’m not sure I agree with that idea, but it seemed a good choice anyway. It’s a song with both slow plucking and faster strumming, so the thinking was that that might provide a nice contrast, with the echoes in the bathroom!

1 Comment

  1. […] The Kaje Session : Stuart Newman […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email thekaje@thekaje.com if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers




  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions