The Kaje talks Stop Making Sense to Nathan Fake

With over 31,000 followers on MySpace and years of extensive gigs behind him, Norfolk’s very own Nathan Fake will be hitting Croatia performing, amongst many other DJs, at Stop Making Sense in September. With two albums to his name and another one on the way, we managed to catch a sly word with him about the future and the festival:

Summer’s coming, what’s on the agenda?

I’ve actually got a pretty quiet summer ahead gig-wise, though I’m doing a lot of work on music, an album and stuff like that.

Tell us about your latest projects?

An album as I just mentioned, and a couple of remixes, I’ve just done one for Jon Hopkins.

What current artists are you drawing inspiration from right now?

I really like the last albums from Four Tet and Caribou, I am also enjoying stuff by Lone. and Autechre’s new album is total hardcore.

What are you favourite/biggest tunes of the moment?

Autechre – known(1) / Legowelt – interflug electro

What can we expect from your show at Stop Making Sense?

I’ll play some new tunes and some old tunes of mine.

Who are you most looking forward to seeing play at the festival?

I’m not sure of the whole line up actually, but I’m looking forward to seeing my pals Sam & Steve (Allez-Allez – download their SMS mix).

Any unusual festival tips?

Don’t camp.

Where will we find you at sunrise on Sunday morning?

Probably hanging out with my girlfriend and friends.

1 Comment

  1. Wow this is a great resource.. I’m enjoying it.. good article


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Latest Issue

    ISSUE 6: OUT NOW Email thekaje@thekaje.com if you want it direct to your inbox for free!!

  • Blog Archive


  • Enter your email address to subscribe to us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 40 other followers




  • Follow TheKajeBlog on Twitter
  • Follow The Kaje Sessions